Skip to content Skip to main menu

if_jee-66_2180674Created with Sketch. Interview Technique

Leicestershire Cares runs a highly successful programme of interview techniques for year 10 and 11 students in secondary schools and colleges across the city and county. Business volunteers deliver mock interviews with students in order to develop their confidence and the key skills needed to succeed at future interviews.

Please see below updated list of Interview Technique events for the 2021-22 academic year.

Some of these events will be face-to-face interviews in schools and some will be delivered remotely via video interviews. We may also be able to offer blended events with a combination of both.

If you would like to volunteer please email interviewtechnique@leicestershirecares.co.uk

The Longfield Academy IN SCHOOL - Ambleside Way Melton Mowbray LE13 0BN

  • Thursday 18th November 2021, 8.45am-1pm

Winstanley Community College REMOTE (please note this change from in school)

  • Wednesday 24th November 2021, 8.20am-12pm

Madani Schools Federation (girls) REMOTE

  • Tuesday 30th November 2021, 8.25am-11.30am

Madani Schools Federation (boys) REMOTE

  • Wednesday 1st December 2021, 8.25am- 11.30am

Beaumont Leys School Year 11 REMOTE (please note this change from in school)

  • Tuesday 11th January 2022, 8.45am-12pm
  • Wednesday 12th January 2022, 8.45am-12pm

The Rushey Mead Academy Year 11 REMOTE (please note this change from in school)

  • Wednesday 26th January 2022, 8.40am-12.15pm
  • Wednesday 26th January 2022, 12.45pm-3pm
  • Thursday 27th January 2022, 8.40am-12.15pm
  • Thursday 27th January 2022, 12.45pm -3pm

Beaumont Leys School Year 10 REMOTE

  • Tuesday 1st February 2022, 8.50am-12.40pm
  • Thursday 3rd February 2022, 8.50am-12.40pm

The Limehurst Academy Year 10 IN SCHOOL - Bridge Street, Loughborough, LE11 1NH

  • Friday 18th March 2022, 8.40am-12.30pm

Lutterworth High School IN SCHOOL - Woodway Road, Lutterworth LE17 4QH

  • Wednesday 6th April 2022, 8.20am-12.40pm

Madani Schools Federation Year 10 (boys and Girls) IN SCHOOL - Evington Valley Road, Leicester LE5 5LL.

  • Wednesday 18th May 2022, 8.15am-12.30pm

English Matrys' Catholic School REMOTE

  • Tuesday 7th June 2022, 8.40am-12.30pm
  • Wednesday 8th June 2022, 8.40am-12.30pm

Beauchamp College IN SCHOOL - Ridge Way, Leicester, LE2 5TP

  • Thursday 16th June 2022, 8.30am-1pm (Year 10)
  • Tuesday 21st June 2022, 8.30am-1pm (Year 12)

Judgemeadow Community College Year 10 IN SCHOOL - Marydene Drive, Leicester LE56HP

  • Wednesday 29th June 2022, 8.30am-1pm

Soar Valley College Year 10 IN SCHOOL - Gleneagles Avenue, Leicester, LE4 7GY

  • Wednesday 6th July 2022, 8.30am-1pm
  • Thursday 7th July 2022, 8.30am-1pm

Our staff who support the education work really do develop a lot of skills and getting up and coming managers to provide mock interviews has been a great way of developing their management skills.