Skip to content Skip to main menu

if_jee-66_2180674Created with Sketch. Employability

Leicestershire Cares pairs volunteers from our business members with schools and colleges across Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland to deliver high quality, meaningful employability activities. These help improve students’ academic attainment, life chances, social mobility and the potential for future wage earnings, while providing businesses with valuable opportunities to develop their talent pipeline and give back to the community.

Activities we run include inspirational talks, workplace visits and tours, CV workshops, Q&A panels, industry showcase events and employability Team Challenges. We also work closely with schools and colleges to find employee volunteers for their in-house employability activities and campaigns.

We're looking for business volunteers for the following 'speedy speaker' events:

  1. Wednesday 22nd January 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 9) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  2. Wednesday 29th January 2020 - The City of Leicester College (Year 9) at 13:50PM-14:10PM
  3. Tuesday 11th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 7) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  4. Wednesday 12th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 8) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  5. Thursday 13th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 9) at 8:40Am-9:00AM
  6. Tuesday 25th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 10) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  7. Wednesday 26th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 11) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  8. Thursday 27th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 10) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  9. Friday 28th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 11) at 8:40Am-9:00AM
  10. Monday 2nd March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 7) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  11. Tuesday 3rd March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 8) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  12. Wednesday 4th March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 9) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  13. Thursday 5th March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 10) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  14. Thursday 5th March 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 8) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  15. Friday 6th March 2020- Beauchamp College (Year 11) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  16. Friday 6th March 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 7) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  17. Monday 9th March 2020 - 'Guess My Job' at Soar Valley Community College (Year 7) at 8:30AM-9:00AM
  18. Wednesday 11th March 2020 - Soar Valley Community College (Year 9) at 8:30AM-9:00AM
  19. Wednesday 29th April 2020 - The City of Leicester College (Year 8) at 1:05PM-1:25PM

If you would like to get involved in the events listed above please email CharlotteRT@leicestershirecares.co.uk.

We’re always open to new ideas, so please get in touch if you’d like to discuss how we can help with any of your planned activities.