Skip to content Skip to main menu

if_jee-66_2180674Created with Sketch. Employability

Leicestershire Cares pairs volunteers from our business members with schools and colleges across Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland to deliver high quality, meaningful employability activities. These help improve students’ academic attainment, life chances, social mobility and the potential for future wage earnings, while providing businesses with valuable opportunities to develop their talent pipeline and give back to the community.

Activities your business could get involved with include:

  • Inspirational talks and speedy speakers
  • Workplace visits and tours
  • CV workshops
  • Q&A panels
  • Industry showcase events
  • Employability Team Challenges

We also have some speedy speakers sessions booked in at different schools. Please email CharlotteRT@leicestershirecares.co.uk if you’d like to participate in any of these:

  1. Monday 28th October 2019 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 11) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  2. Tuesday 29th October 2019 - Hinckley Academy (Year 11) at 8:30AM-8:50AM
  3. Wednesday 30th October 2019 - Hinckley Academy (Year 10) at 8:30AM-8:50AM
  4. Thursday 31st October 2019 - Hinckley Academy (Years 8 & 9) at 8:30AM-8:50AM
  5. Monday 4th November 2019 - The City of Leicester College (Year 10) at 13:05PM-13:25PM
  6. Wednesday 13th November 2019 - Ellesmere College (a special school) 9:40AM-10:40AM
  7. Tuesday 19th November 2019 - Madani Girls School at 12:00PM-12:20PM
  8. Wednesday 20th November 2019 - Madani Boys School at 12:00PM-12:20PM
  9. Tuesday 26th November 2019 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 10) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  10. Tuesday 26th November 2019 - Ellesmere College (a special school) 9:40AM-10:40AM
  11. Wednesday 27th November 2019 - Fullhurst Community College (Year 9) at 8:45AM-9:05AM
  12. Wednesday 22nd January 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 9) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  13. Wednesday 29th January 2020 - The City of Leicester College (Year 9) at 13:50PM-14:10PM
  14. Tuesday 11th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 7) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  15. Wednesday 12th February 2020 - The City of Leicester College (2 speedy speaker events as part of a Year 8 Careers Day) at 11:00AM-13:05PM
  16. Wednesday 12th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 8) at 8:40AM-9:00AM
  17. Thursday 13th February 2020 - Brookvale Groby Learning Campus (Year 11) at 8:40Am-9:00AM
  18. Monday 2nd March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 7) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  19. Tuesday 3rd March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 8) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  20. Wednesday 4th March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 9) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  21. Thursday 5th March 2020 - Beauchamp College (Year 10) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  22. Thursday 5th March 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 8) at 8:30AM-8:55AM
  23. Friday 6th March 2020- Beauchamp College (Year 11) at 8:35AM-8:50AM
  24. Friday 6th March 2020 - Crown Hills Community College (Year 7) at 8:30AM-8:55AM

We’re also open to any new ideas our business members have. If you’d like to get involved, please contact Charlotte in our Children and Young People team.